top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorgisway

Comfort soup for rainy days


We took a morning walk and the rain was our walking partner. Well, it was the perfect time for a comfort food, in my way, of course.

I like to mix fresh veggies with frozen ones. They are an excellent option for a quick lunch, especially since they are quickly frozen which ensures a great quantity of vitamin C.

For 3 servings I used:

1 carrot

1 leek

1 tomato

1 cup of frozen vegetables (cauliflower, carrots, green beans, celery)

2 cup water

3 tablespoons soy sauce

3 tablespoons bulgur

1 teaspoonful harissa

2 tablespoons of rice flour

Salt, pepper

1 tablespoon tarragon (my all-time favorite spice)

2 tablespoons flax seed oil

the juice from 1 lemon

The fresh vegetables were stirred fried with the oil, after that I added the frozen ones and the rest of the ingredients.

The rice flour was mixed with 2 tablespoons of water and added to the soup.

I let them boil for 20 minutes, added sesame seeds, freshly cut parsley and a lot of harissa for my bowl.

Goodbye cold!


Spread fairy dust, not hate!



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page