top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorgisway

Crepes Cake – my way


It was my favorite dessert when I was a child.

I don't know exactly what my mother was doing, but it certainly involved a lot of magic.

I wanted the crepes to look like the ones from

my childhood memories, so I used white flour, yes, I know, WHITE FLOUR - because of the higher starchy content the crapes would be much gummier and more delicious and stickier…. The key to all is moderation.


For 14 pancakes I used:

2 whole eggs

Vanilla extract

1 teaspoon baking powder

2 tablespoons olive oil

2 cups oatmeal-based drink

1 cup of all-purpose flour

3 tablespoons apple sauce

I added water until the composition reached the desired consistency


Hot mango jam:

I made it from 2 cups of frozen mango, along with 1 tablespoon of honey and 2 tablespoons of chia, in a pan for 10 minutes.


The cake received plenty of fruit, almond powder, dark chocolate flakes and endless date syrup.


Spread fairy dust not hate!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page