top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorgisway

Episode 1 - Pumpkin Puree



9 degrees outside, a smooth jazz sounds inside the house and a smell of fresh colorful autumn….

All the above take me to a place of clementine, cinnamon and a pumpkin pie spice.

I want to start a mini-series of ingredients that helps me turn other dishes into delights.

This puree can be prepared 1 day in advance and if you keep it in the fridge can be used for 1 week.

Take a pumpkin pie, cut it into 4 and place it the oven until it becomes soft.

Add the juice from 1 clementine to prevent it to change color and of course for it’ sweet taste. Blend all the ingredients.

I prefer to add cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and cloves only when I use the puree for other dishes.

To be continued….

Spread fairy dust, not hate!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page