top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorgisway

Episode 3 – pink and yellow buns

I like colors in my food not food coloring.

This time, my dish is way more special than any other one. Why, you say?

When my kids are playing alongside (I DON’T COOK, I play with ingredients) there is no need for fairy dust, sweet and sticky finger are more than enough.

For 6 colorful buns I used:

1 package dry yeast

3 tablespoons hot water

1 tablespoon honey – in you want to turn this buns in a vegan dish add sugar

½ teaspoon salt

3 tablespoons freshly squeezed carrot juice

3 tablespoons beet juice, also, freshly squeezed

4 tablespoons olive oil

6 tablespoons unsweetened soy milk

flour (I also added sesame and flax seeds) - I chose to mix the whole wheat flour with the white one - more starch, more fluffiness

I mix the yeast, next to the salt and honey with a little water and let them rest for 10 min.

I added the olive oil and soy milk.

The composition was divided it into 2, one received yellow, the other pink.

I added flour for each color and kneaded until I got a perfectly sticky dough. I let it rest for 40 min.

A tray was covered with flour and 6 colored buns took their place.

20 min more, to rest, I know I work, they rest.

The magical and colorful buns are ready to go in the oven for 25 min.

Use them as you please.

I will be back with a pink vegetarian burger.



11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page