top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorgisway

Pasta's new friend - Episode 2


Ever since my sweet children of mine arrived in my life, I have been searching for friendly full of veggies dishes.

They could eat pasta 3 times a day, so this version is a win-win for everyone.

For 4 servings I used:

1 red onion

3 garlic cloves

½ eggplant

½ zucchini

½ boiled red pepper (to be easy to remove the skin)

A handful of green olives

2 tablespoons olive oil

10 tablespoons tomato sauce

The juice from 1 lemon

Basil, pepper, turmeric or any other ingredient you adore in pasta

The chopped vegetables (except garlic, it was left whole for the taste) were prepared in a pan with a little sunflower oil and water.

After 15 minutes I blended the veggies and added 10 tablespoons of tomato puree, the lemon juice and the olive oil.

Everything in the pan for another 15 minutes et voila!

Spread fairy dust not hate!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page