top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturegeorgisway

Rice pasta



First, I want you to know that all my recipes are presented to you raw, by that I mean, I always like to write from the first attempt on doing the recipe (with only a few exceptions)

Second, today I bought rice flour, I didn’t have the chance to teste it before and I said why not give it a try? …. Let's make pasta! and pasta I made.

For 2 servings I used an egg with a little salt and about a cup of rice flour all for the simple purpose of forming the pasta dough.

After that, I spread it in the form of a thin sheet and with the help of a knife, the pasta was cut in small, long ribbons (yes, I know, there is a special device for pasta and even a knife for them too)...but what’s special about the making of homemade pasta is even that, the imperfection .... and the result was as expected ...amazing. I think there is nothing more delicious than something made out of your passion.

I left the pasta to rest, and grated about 1/3 of a green zucchini, 1/3 yellow zucchini, 1/3 eggplant, a carrot and 1/3 red onion.

The vegetables went in a pan with a little bit of oil, my beloved harissa (a puree of smoked peppers from Tunisia) – I only put ½ teaspoon because I added 2 smashed garlic cloves too and 3 tablespoons of soy sauce.

The pastas became acquainted with the vegetables and what came out is worthy of a story.


Spread fairy dust, not hate!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page